Pane and Suffering Webb’s Glass Shop Mystery Series, Book 1 By Cheryl Hollon Narrated by: C.S.E. Cooney


3 Stars

This is book one in the series, and a new author to me.  Another fun and cozy mystery as I seem to be reading quite a few of these lately.  The setting, plot, and characters were well developed.  Unfortunately, the narrator took away from the storyline, which was extremely monotone.  I think I would have enjoyed this more had I actually read the book.  I will continue with book 2 if there is a different narrator or perhaps just buy the ebook.

Thanks to Tantor Media for supplying me with this audio in exchange for an honest review.

Back Cover:

To solve her father’s murder and save the family-owned glass shop, Savannah Webb must shatter a killer’s carefully constructed façade. . .

After Savannah’s father dies unexpectedly of a heart attack, she drops everything to return home to St. Petersburg, Florida, to settle his affairs–including the fate of the beloved, family-owned glass shop. Savannah intends to hand over ownership to her father’s trusted assistant and fellow glass expert, Hugh Trevor, but soon discovers the master craftsman also dead of an apparent heart attack.

As if the coincidence of the two deaths wasn’t suspicious enough, Savannah discovers a note her father left for her in his shop, warning her that she is in danger. With the local police unconvinced, it’s up to Savannah to piece together the encoded clues left behind by her father. And when her father’s apprentice is accused of the murders, Savannah is more desperate than ever to crack the case before the killer seizes a window of opportunity to cut her out of the picture. . .


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s